Weekday Breakfast

For breakfast I usually have a protein shake. I am currently drinking a raw vegan protein shake I bought at whole foods. I drink it everyday for breakfast and I add fruits such as berries, strawberries, blackberries, bananas, mango, and pineapples. Not all the fruit at the same time, I mix and match. I also add a fiber supplement called fiberteq. It’s supposed to be good for you and your digestion. I also add Splenda to add sweetness to it. This shake is great because it contains lots if vitamins and protein, and added the fiber. It’s also easy to make and tastes good after the Splenda and fruit. No protein shake will ever taste good. Ever. You just gotta add stuff to make it edible. I make this one with water because It becomes very thick with any milks.

I have also tried a GNC soy protein in chocolate and vanilla. It’s pretty good too with fruit and Splenda. I would make this one with some soy or coconut milk. It’s pretty edible.

This would be my weekday breakfast. Everyday. It’s just so easy. I splurge a little bit more on the weekends with other foods. That’s in another blog!

20130509-140622.jpg

4 thoughts on “Weekday Breakfast

  1. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than
    just your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and everything.
    But think of if you added some great visuals or videos to give your
    posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but
    with images and videos, this site could definitely be one
    of the most beneficial in its niche. Good blog!

    • I have some pictures on some of the blogs. I am starting to remember to take pictures of what I eat to post. I am not used to the blogging universe but I am getting better at it. I also sometimes don’t feel it necessary to add pictures of just a container of hummus. But I will continue to add more POP!

      Thanks for your comment!

  2. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much. I’m hoping to
    give something back and help others such as you helped me.

    • That is so kind of you to say! I am really happy you are enjoying this blog because I am having a lot of fun posting all the food I make and all the food I eat! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

