Marinated Tofu with Dry Pigeon Peas and Rice

Today I made some marinated tofu. It was delicious!

I marinated it in a tomato, onion, and soy teriyaki sauce.

I used medium to firm tofu and I cut it in squares. I then marinated it with the chopped tomatos, onions, and the sauce. We got the sauce at our local supermarket.

I then made some ready rice and opened a can of pigeon peas (gandules for those of you who speak spanish) and added them to the rice. I then topped the tofu on the rice and ate it! yum!

=)

20130616-194407.jpg

20130616-194413.jpg

20130616-194420.jpg

20130616-194426.jpg

20130616-194432.jpg

One thought on “Marinated Tofu with Dry Pigeon Peas and Rice

  1. Pingback: Cajanus cajan (Pegion pea) | Find Me A Cure

Leave a Reply

